Skip to content

It’s that time again

Each year I am involved in the AIPP ( Australian Institute of Professional Photographers )  APPAs ( National Awards )  and SAPPAs ( State Awards, South Australian )

I have had a break for 2 years due to grief leave, the death of my father. I am now ready to give my all to awards again. The last time I entered in 2010 I did really well and received SA AIPP Portrait Photographer of the Year. It was only a month after Dad’s passing and I did it for him.

These are my entries for 2013. I am very happy with them. I am unsure how they will go but the main thing is that I am proud of them and that they are a true representation of my work. I do not like alot of the over processed, over contrived, ” fake ”  work that the awards are becoming about but that is a personal thing. I like classic, honest and pure

We can enter up to 12 images, the best 4 in each category wins the overall category.   I have entered Portrait and Travel. My area of expertise is people. Photojournalistic, editorial style portraits.

Wish me luck … arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Portrait Category

Portrait1_ Portrait2 Portrait3 Portrait4

Travel Category

Travel1 Travel2 Travel3 Travel4

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Bianca #

    They are all excellent. I love the first one! Says so much

    June 21, 2013
  2. quibbleon #

    Best of luck with this. Your work is terrific!

    June 22, 2013
  3. Wishing you the best of luck!

    June 24, 2013

Please leave a reply

