Skip to content

SAPPAs conclude

And so the South Australian Print Awards finally come to a close. Boy what a few weeks !!

I walked away with Four Silver Awards which I was happy with although not as well as I usually go. I think I was a little complacent and rushed with the prep, my post production was commented on in most prints. I have walked away from SAPPAs, after a 2 year break, very inspired, humlbed by the SA talent and learnt alot.

The judging is always very tough and the highest professional standard. They are looking for work above and beyond standard Professional practice.

I am fired up to enter next year, to push myself more, to give myself more time  and have just booked my ticket to the APPAs in Melbourne in September ( AIPP Australian Professional Print Awards )

The biggest thing I learnt, or that was reinforced,  is that you never stop learning ……………….

These are my  Award Winning Images

1

    Students in a school, remote Cambodia, 2012

2

Homeless man, Port Adelaide, South Australia, 2012

3

Young Monk, Siam Reap area, Cambodia, 2012

4

Balinese woman walking to temple with blessings, Ubud area, Bali, 2012

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sue Hanrahan #

    Hi Kerin, Congratulations on your awards. Your pictures are the best!
    Just remember all the beautiful wedding pics you have taken over the past years.
    You have made a lot of families very happy to have memories to keep that are so special.
    xo Sue

    July 13, 2013
  2. Nice traitment B&W and super photos

    July 13, 2013

Please leave a reply

