Skip to content

Manfred

Last night I went to my local, favourite beach for a walk and to check the light for a shoot I am doing at last light today. On the jetty I met Manfred fishing, hauling in a heap of Garfish. I asked him if he minded if I shot his portrait. He and his lady gave me fresh garfish to take home !

I wanted a silhouette and I think the thing that makes this shot, is the profile of his lovely big smile. Without it, there would be no magic

Kerin xx

Master of Photography

http://www.kerinburford.com

Kerin Burford Photography

KBP_5921 copy1 (1)

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. quibbleon #

    Marvellous shot. Manfred is obviously enjoying life!
    The smile definitely makes it work.

    September 27, 2014

Please leave a reply

