Skip to content

SAPPAs 2015

I have just entered our annual State Awards. The South Australian AIPP Epson Professional Photography Awards. AIPP is The Australian Institute of Professional Photographers, a body of professional members where accreditation is required. I have been a member for many years.

I received three silver awards out of my four entries in the Portrait category. It is a super tough gig and although I am a little disappointed as I had hoped to go a bit better, I am still proud of this. High self expectations 🙂

The work in the awards is mind blowing. Every year I plan to shoot some stuff especially for the awards and every year it doesn’t seem to happen. When I am not working and shooting,  I need the time to be a normal person, to do projects non work related. Lately it has been renovating and styling my house 🙂

This work was from my trip to Cambodia and Laos last year.

I hope next year to have done a few more non commissioned assignments where I shoot for myself and not a client. It is a good way to experiment and challenge yourself in different areas of your field.

My passion is photographing people and the goal to capture an essence of them, to evoke feeling and for the image to have you wondering and thinking

Kerin xx

Master Photographer

Kerin Burford Photography

http://www.kerinburford.com

SA2015_BurfordK_01 SA2015_BurfordK_02 SA2015_BurfordK_04

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your work is stellar. Don’t look at what the others are producing. Just do what you want to do. You’ll be surprised 😉

    July 29, 2015
  2. quibbleon #

    These are great shots!

    July 30, 2015

Please leave a reply

